2016 Awards

Congratulations to all of our award winners at the 2016 International Conference on Social Media & Society.

    • Outstanding Leadership Award: Evelyn Ruppert

      • The 2016 Outstanding Leadership Award is presented to Evelyn Ruppert in Honour of Evelyn’s Outstanding Service to the Social Media & Society Community, leadership of founding the Big Data & Society journal and innovative research on ‘Socialising Big Data’ that breaks the disciplinary boundaries between Big Data and Social Sciences.

  • Best Poster Award: Christopher Wheldon, Jiang Bian and Richard Moser

    • “Surveillance of HPV-related vaccination discourse on Twitter in the United States: A case study of Kansas and Rhode Island”

    • Most Engaged Attendee on Twitter Award: Christoph Lutz @lutzid

    • Attendee Who Traveled the Furthest Award: Ashleigh-Jane Thompson (from Palmerston North = 18723 kilometers or 11634 miles  )